top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemycheckoutshirts

Mycheckoutshirts - You know what rhymes with camping alcohol shirt

Here, Gouw reveals the You know what rhymes with camping alcohol shirt and by the same token and secrets to her dizzying success and how our generation is reshaping and rethinking sustainable fashion.“The name itself came from my birthday, as I was born on Memorial Day [the last Monday of May in the US]. Initially, I had an online vintage store named Memorial Day, but due to COVID-19, I was unable to source anything and thought, ‘What else can I do?’ So, crocheting became a hobby and the first item I made and sold was a shoulder bag for my best friend. One day it might be a thong and another, a statuesque hat.”“I’m so grateful for word of mouth because I feel like it’s been a trickle effect [with my brand]. Ella reached out to me as she wanted to do a trade, which was amazing as I love her work. So we ended up trading items and thankfully, it all lined up. Trades with other creators and designers are great because it’s our way of saying I respect and admire your work. Kaia messaged me and I had no clue how she found me, but again, I’m super grateful. If my goal had been to attract celebrities, I wouldn’t have been able to focus on what I have right now.”

Mycheckoutshirts - You know what rhymes with camping alcohol shirt
Mycheckoutshirts - You know what rhymes with camping alcohol shirt

2 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page