top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemycheckoutshirts

Mycheckoutshirts - In a world full of grandmas be a gigi shirt

However, such assurances have not assuaged the In a world full of grandmas be a gigi shirt in addition I really love this journalists who scanned the new album’s selection of verse from Lord Byron, Percy Shelley, and John Keats, among others, for hints at Faithfull’s storied history with addiction, illness, and death. “One of the poems [producer] Warren Ellis and I think is so great is [Thomas Hood’s] “The Bridge of Sighs,” where the girl jumps into the Thames,” Faithfull explains. “I’ve had all these journalists asking me if I put that in [the album] because I knew what that was like. Fuck no. I’ve never jumped into the Thames to kill myself.” Her laughter contains a note of mockery and amusement.



Mycheckoutshirts - In a world full of grandmas be a gigi shirt
Mycheckoutshirts - In a world full of grandmas be a gigi shirt

2 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page