top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemycheckoutshirts

Mycheckoutshirts - If You Don’t Like Philadelphia Eagles Kiss My Ass Betty Boop shirt

Fast forward three months, and the If You Don’t Like Philadelphia Eagles Kiss My Ass Betty Boop shirt Also,I will get this conversation has taken on another layer. For her first Vogue cover, youth poet laureate Amanda Gorman wears an alternate version of the look styled by contributing editor Gabriella Karefa-Johnson. Reimagined as a flowing gown, the look has a new verve, one that speaks to kente’s timelessness and the youthful exuberance of the 23-year-old poet. “I subscribe to this idea of Pan-Africanism and the idea of cultural unity that exists between [all] people who live on the continent and people throughout the diaspora,” says Karefa-Johnson. “Kente has always been a visual signifier of that idea to me—it means something to a lot of people who aren’t always spoken to on the cover of powerful magazines.” In this Vogue video, Abloh and Karefa-Johnson outline the ins and outs of the selection, its meaning, and how they’re using their platforms to center Blackness in all its beauty.



Mycheckoutshirts - If You Don’t Like Philadelphia Eagles Kiss My Ass Betty Boop shirt
Mycheckoutshirts - If You Don’t Like Philadelphia Eagles Kiss My Ass Betty Boop shirt

2 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page