top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemycheckoutshirts

Mycheckoutshirts - Flamingo I will be who I am till they close my coffin shirt

Bechdel isn’t the Flamingo I will be who I am till they close my coffin shirt Apart from…,I will love this type of artist to believe her own hype, even when said hype is well warranted. When I ask how it feels to have created work that so many queer people identify with, she’s hesitant: “I went through a period of feeling very anxious about that, because many young people would tell me that my comic-strip characters were the first lesbians they’d met. I was like, Oh, my God, what am I telling these people? I should be more careful. I don’t feel that concern as much anymore, partly because there are hundreds and thousands of people writing about queer stuff. It’s just a much wider field these days.”



Mycheckoutshirts - Flamingo I will be who I am till they close my coffin shirt
Mycheckoutshirts - Flamingo I will be who I am till they close my coffin shirt

3 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page