top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemycheckoutshirts

Mycheckoutshirts - 75 years 1946 2021 Freddie Mercury thank you for the memories signatures shirt

Before me, the 75 years 1946 2021 Freddie Mercury thank you for the memories signatures shirt Also,I will get this youngest poet to have done it was Richard Blanco, who was 44 at the time. It’s important for the next generation to see. If you look statistically, the people feeling most depressed at this time [are in] my age group. It’s the Gen-Zers. To have space in such a public and important event where that youth and that generation can have a voice—I’m just so honored that I get to stand in that role.That was always a difficult question, particularly for me growing up with a speech impediment, which I only overcame a few years ago. The idea that I would have to recite this poem in front of other people was daunting, but also a really powerful and important and beautiful part of it too. The oration of poetry, I consider to be its own art form and tradition. Before you had [written] language systems you had oral language systems, where truths are passed down by word of mouth.

Mycheckoutshirts - 75 years 1946 2021 Freddie Mercury thank you for the memories signatures shirt
Mycheckoutshirts - 75 years 1946 2021 Freddie Mercury thank you for the memories signatures shirt

1 view0 comments

Kommentare


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page